Planting Lotus


Last month my dad went traveling to Cambodia and brought back several Lotus pod with him. I was always a fan of Chinese drama and what not related to them. So, I decided to try planting and seeing if I could grow them myself. Self challenge that is.

Earlier this year I planted some Local herbs but unfortunately it kept going missing as in the whole plant that I just transferred to a pot outside. Oh well, what can I do about it. So, the first batch of Lotus pods seeds that I tried to grow was unsuccessful since I tried to grow them inside.

Since I haven’t ever grown one before, I decided to do what everyone does now. Researching through the internet, and I found this website where he managed to grow Lotuses indoors but since my dad would probably raise a fit if our electric bills goes any higher I decided to changed it up a little bit. It was better to grow to them outside since they love sunlight, just need to remind myself to check it’s water condition and volume.

That’s all for now, I”ll update the picture later. It’s gonna rain.


Leave a comment