Day 5 after donating blood

Last saturday there was a blood donation drive at the shopping mall that I went to. After filling in the questionnaire for donating blood, checking whether I’m suitable or not for donating that day and weighting to check the overall BMI is okay. My older sister didn’t pass the check as her blood was too thin I think was what the staff told her. So, my brother in law and I donated together. He filled the whole bag but I had to stop at 3/4 of the bag as the blood flow was very slow as my arm was already starting to bruise at that time. Well, I’ve done my best. Hehe. Hope you all stop by and join in donating blood whenever you see one near by you, there is always a lack of blood at the blood bank. Who knows if one day you’ ll need a blood transfusion, think of it as paying ahead for you use in the future.

The first day bruising was the worst, my sister saw it and said that it look like a drug addict’s arm. Haha.

Leave a comment